Nutella Brownie Bites

Nutella Brownie Bites

Before you say, oh not another Nutella recipe, please keep reading for a moment.

I had all of these plans to bake treats for Valentine’s day for family and friends and then I somehow got the flu which put a kink in my plans and I am just not up for it sadly. Then I thought, what if it’s something super easy with only a few ingredients. I could manage being up and about to whip it up and bake it in less than 30 minutes. Well, I found a recipe that is just that! Easy, fast and just 3 ingredients. Sadly, I can’t share these as I do not want to get others sick but you should definitely try it out.

Ingredients:

  • ½ cup Nutella
  • 1 large egg
  • 5 tbsp. flour (I used wheat)

Instructions:

  1. Heat the oven to 350 degrees. Spray a mini muffin pan with non stick spray or line with mini cupcake papers.
  2. Put the Nutella and egg in a medium bowl and mix until smooth and well incorporated. Add the flour and mix until blended.
  3. Spoon the batter into the prepared muffin tins (approx. ¾ full).
  4. Bake for about, 10- 12 minutes.  Cool completely.
  5. Frost with icing, powdered sugar or sprinkles and enjoy!

 

Notes:

You should be able to use gluten free flour in place of all purpose flour. I am glad these are bite size as I find them rich. They would be served best with no icing and with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

 

2 responses to “Nutella Brownie Bites

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Treats | Taras Kitchen Online Blog·

Leave a Reply

