Mango and Yogurt Smoothie

5 days of Smoothie Recipes: Mango and Yogurt Smoothie

Mango Smoothie

Mangoes!! My favorite fruit ever. Its just so sweet and delicious. Must be the island blood that makes me love it so. In this smoothie recipe, its just mangoes and yogurt mainly. I found this recipe to be a lil on the sweet side so I left out the (1tsp) honey it called for originally, as it doesn’t need it. This might be good with greek yogurt, although I must admit I am not a fan of the greek yogurt but I would try it.

This recipe makes a lot so I would try the making half to recipe to see if you like it.

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 cups low-fat plain yogurt
  • 2 1/2 cups frozen mango chunks
  • 1 tsp honey
  • Juice from half lime

Directions:

Toss into blender.

Mango Smoothie1

Cook’s Note

Nutty Idea Top with 1/4 cup chopped nuts, such as almonds or walnuts, for a more filling meal.

Leave a Reply

