Blueberry Smoothie‏

5 days of Smoothie Recipes: Blueberry Smoothie

Blueberry Smoothie1

Blueberries are one of my favorite fruits when fresh. When I need a sweet treat, I just grab a handful of them and I am all set.

My favorite ways to use them are in desserts, scones, jams, on top of oatmeal and of course smoothies.

When in season, I am a very happy girl. When they are out of season, I buy the Costco frozen bag so that I can have them year round.

Today’s recipe is simple but yummy which is perfect to help get me out of the door on-time in the mornings!

This recipe makes approximately 2 1/4 cups depending on ingredients. I had 1 cup in the morning for breakfast and the rest in the afternoon for “a-pick-me-up-during-the-I-am-so-about-to-crash-time-at-work”. It got me through the crash time! Try it and let me know what you think.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup 2% lowfat milk
  • 1/2 cup non fat vanilla yogurt
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries (unsweetened)
  • 1/2 teaspoon honey

Directions:

Put all ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth.

To see the best berries for your health, read more here: Best Berries for You.

To read more on healthy blueberry recipes and tips, read more here: Healthy Blueberries Recipes.

Leave a Reply

