Banana-Oat Smoothie

5 days of Smoothie Recipes: Banana-Oat Smoothie

I am off to a great start so far! Both smoothie recipes have been delicious!  This one was similar to eating banana bread, in a liquid form. It was so good I had a small cup for dinner. Yes, I am serious. Although, I should mention, I made 8 ounces this morning, took half to work for breakfast and  just had the other 4 oz. for dinner. I have to say, I am pretty content and not really looking for anything else to eat so that is a good sign! Next time I make it I will drink the full 8 ounces to see how long it carries me through the day.

 Banana-Oat Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup old-fashioned rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup plain low-fat yogurt
  • 1 banana, cut into thirds
  • 1/2 cup fat-free milk
  • 2 teaspoons honey
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Ingredients

In a blender, combine oats, yogurt, banana, fat-free milk, honey, and cinnamon; puree until smooth. Serve immediately. Or you can freeze half and enjoy it later like I did. It was still delicious!

Cook’s Note

You can omit the cinnamon but it adds a great touch!

WP_20140108_008

Leave a Reply

