Breakfast of Champions?

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. It is the wake up your body needs to get ready for the day!
I love my breakfast smoothies in the morning. Not only does it give me the fuel I need to get going it keeps me full and it fuels my metabolism.

As I mentioned in my last post, for the next week I will post my favorites smoothies to date.

The first of my favorite smoothies is one I just threw together with whatever I had I the freezer. Although you can’t see it good, it is also purple, my favorite color!

Taras Breakfast Smoothie

Tara’s Breakfast Smoothie

Ingredients
  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 cup frozen sweet kale vegetable salad mix (from Costco)
  • 1/4 cup  frozen mangos
  • 1/4 cup frozen bananas
  • 1/2 cup  yogurt vanilla
  • 1/4 cup  2% milk
  • 1 tsp honey

Instructions
Combine all ingredients in a blender until blended.
Enjoy!

For nutritional information, see my Delicious and Healthy Smoothies.
Leave a Reply

