Fall Goodness

Taken by tarawalmsley

Fall is here!

I had so much planned for last weekend to welcome fall, but then strep and a sinus infection decided to visit for a bit so cooking and baking were on hold. This is the part of this season (being sick part) that I do not enjoy!

This weekend I am somewhat better, still miserable but not miserable enough to not get started on some of my cooking/baking agenda items.

From the start of Fall all the way up to Christmas I like to cook and bake every weekend, trying out a new recipe here and there and whipping up my old favorites.

When I looked at my cooking to-do list, (yes I have one and no it’s not weird…to me) the following were at the top of the list:

  • Shepherds Pie
  • Blueberry Scones
  • Some kind of Crisp
  • Chocolate Chip Cookies
  • Pumpkin Muffins
  • Banana Bread

I only managed to get through two of these Sunday before I was tired which is a sign I need to rest up more to get better.

I’ll post some photos of the finished products as I have them. Until then enjoy the Fall season including things like scarves, cider, pumpkin spice lattes and the changing of the leave. Oh and let’s not forget boots, pumpkin picking and fireplaces (cant wait to sit and warm myself by one).

What are your favorite Fall recipes and what do you find you end up making the most?

Tara

Leave a Reply

