Cake – Chocolate with Coffee, Caramel Buttercream

I made this cake for my Brother’s Bday.

I used 2 9in baking pans. The cake is dark chocolate with a coffee, caramel icing on the inside layer and also I mixed a lighter in caramel/coffee mix for the outside frosting.

The Dragon was made out of black fondant (first time i ever made one and it didnt come out too bad) . In the end I attempted to highlight the dragon with gold and green highlights (see gallery). However, it did soften the fondant way more than I would have liked. Next time I will tint any icing i use to keep the dragon together (wings, details etc).

Recipes that can be used for this cake…

Dark Chocolate Cake w/Coffee (I used this one for the above cake)

Chocolate Cake (my newest found  favorite chocolate infused with coffee)

Caramel Buttercream Frosting ( I used recipe #1 for the above cake)

You can check out the gallery below of other photos of the cake.

2 responses to “Cake – Chocolate with Coffee, Caramel Buttercream

Leave a Reply

